So glad you’re taking this on. Had this on my shelf for ages, but not had the chance to play it yet. Hopefully this will push it up the list!
@Feldingor2 жыл бұрын
Actually if you draw a quest card in the End Turn “cleanup step” you discard one of the quest already on the board and replace it with the one you drew. You cannot replace quests that have heroes on them and if all 3 quests have heroes attempting them, you put the new quest card “on hold” next to the board and as soon one of the other 3 quests is completed, you slot in the new quest card.
@Feldingor2 жыл бұрын
The monuments (king of kings) victory condition actually is NOT controlling the completed monument for three turns. It’s whoever controls the monument 3 turns after it has been completed wins the game, meaning that if player B takes control of the region before player A (who completed the monument) completes his third turn after child in the monument’s fifth section, player B will win the game at the end of player A’s third turn. Player B doesn’t have to hold control of the monument for three turns. It’s a countdown and whoever controls that region when the “timer” reaches zero is the winner.
@Kelfuma5 жыл бұрын
Thanks for making this video. Your cuts and editing are abrupt though. Maybe you could use some transition effects? Like something to fade in and fade out whenever you jump to another cut.
@ReadySteadyPlay5 жыл бұрын
Thanks for the feedback Duy Do! I have been working on making the editing smoother; hopefully you'll see improvements over time (I'll keep working on it though) :) - Mike
@Darth_Honey6 жыл бұрын
Great video , one question regarding retreats , when you used usurp on Heracles 4 hoplites they moved into the neutral region needing 2 hoplites to take control of it. Would they take control of it even tho it’s a retreat? As the rules say when ever you meet the population number you gain control of that region. I have always played it as you do.
@ReadySteadyPlay6 жыл бұрын
Hey Andy; this isn't clarified in the rule book, but you totally can! It has been clarified on the BGG rules forum and in the official FAQ!MikeBGG: boardgamegeek.com/article/29436921#29436921FAQ: awakenrealms.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/Multi-faq.pdf
@s301976 жыл бұрын
Where could buy the game?
@simon95222 жыл бұрын
You can't complete the quest until you have the third step requirements!!
@Feldingor2 жыл бұрын
Requirements are only checked to START the quest, to determine at which point of the progress track you start the quest. They are NOT checked once your hero is on the quest to progress. Progression is automatic at the end of each of that hero’s turn