Good call Neil. We need to continue to remind others that when someone searches on Google those users are actively searching for that product or service (high intent to purchase) while on facebook users are just browsing/looking/reading with zero intent to want/need any product or service (very low intent to purchase). But, at the end of the day, we need to use the platforms and methods that work best to meet our goals so test, test, test.... :)
@lisaterracinarosenberg41022 жыл бұрын
In a way they are like opposites in the way they attract people. Random walk w tribes vs intent.based
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
That's so important to know! Users are going to engage differently depending on the platform :) Intent is key.
@MosesThornton-we9te Жыл бұрын
You putting this up for free is actually clutch - praise to you
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
My pleasure!
@pdxdoglover2 жыл бұрын
I no longer run conversion ads on Facebook. Video views work well. Or website clicks. Both are very affordable compared to conversion and keeps your brand visible.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
I hear you! Running ads for engagements is helpful too.
@UK-Property-Tax-Accountants2 жыл бұрын
Good to know
@sylvesteralvares68632 жыл бұрын
Google and Facebook ads both work well together. In fact they both complement each other. Usually visitors fail to see the ad button on Google ads or are ignorant about it and click on the link same is not a case with Facebook because the word sponsored is loud and clear.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
True! They can work together hand in hand.
@MarketingHarry2 жыл бұрын
The best is to use both. Both options are very good, you can't miss any of them 😉💯
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Definitely! Always important to test with both :)
@VanyaTantoco2 жыл бұрын
Same I also use both to leverage both sides
@MrElectricianTV2 жыл бұрын
I have run ads on both platforms. I agree with your conclusions. I got a tremendous amount of clicks from Facebook, but close to zero conversion. Google ads I got my money back and additional backlinks. Thank you for of the handy tips that you provide in a very focused presentation.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Thanks for sharing your insights :)
@tarsharimehta48862 жыл бұрын
What were you selling?
@g1kluang2 жыл бұрын
what do you mean by additional backlinks?
@roosvelt19842 жыл бұрын
My business spends roughly 85% of our paid marketing budget on Google Ads and 15% on Facebook Ads. It's giving us a pretty good ROAS and ROI year after year but the 85/15 breakdown itself is more intuition than data. Also, putting some videos on KZbin was an excellent idea when we started.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Very interesting! Facebook is typically better for building brand awareness and getting leads so that makes sense :)
@juliesaadwellness Жыл бұрын
Is it just me, or does no one seem to be talking about Google anymore? I feel like everyone is always talking about social media. Which of course makes me want to focus on Google!
@joelriert33402 жыл бұрын
It depends on what your product is, in most cases Google will always convert better because that traffic is in a different stage of your marketing funnel as you said. Facebook have always been better when you want to create awareness, it will take longer to convert that traffic into customers. Although if your product have a lot of competitors and you have a new brand, you will most likely need to spend more to compete with ads to get those conversions on Google. Never put all your eggs in one basket, you will need traffic from more than one source. If you work with multiple channels of traffic, a weighted attribution model is almost a must have. If your conversions have multiple touch points this is very important. A lazy solution would be to just increase spend on Google and lower it on Facebook because Google is the source that gets attributed with the conversion. But if most of your leads is coming from Facebook your revenue will most likely drop if you cut that spend. I have used a combination of Facebook, Google and email marketing in my strategies for years, where I have seen that you can increase Google conversions with Facebook ads. The search volume on certain keywords will be higher and your organic search traffic will also go up over time when spending $ on creating awareness on Facebook. But if you want direct conversions, Google is king!
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Exactly, friend! Different mediums are going to catch your audience at different points in the marketing funnel :) That doesn't make one medium more important than another.
@realestatewithsally2 жыл бұрын
Thank you so much. This was indeed insightful and timely as I'm a Realtor too😊 now I can know where to focus more attention on ads spend.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Glad it was helpful!
@GervaisOwens Жыл бұрын
Appreciate the non-fluff straightforward approach. Was a great review for me. Thank you!
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
You're very welcome.
@planetmarketing-franciscom6902 жыл бұрын
I agree 100% with this video. Google has a lot more purchase intent compared to Facebook.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Absolutely
@wielanddominic2 жыл бұрын
One thing to add: “clicks” in Facebook Ads are not all link-clicks. It also comprises clicks on the profile name/picture, likes etc. Thus, facebook ads probably generates less clicks than google ads with the same budget
@mokkimheng27282 жыл бұрын
i think if you use website traffic optimised for link clicks, the cost per link click can be lower than google ads and it's only charged when someone clicks on the link, not other things.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
That's correct! Thanks for clarifying that for everyone :)
@wielanddominic2 жыл бұрын
@@mokkimheng2728 But even if you use the optimisation objective " traffic" (or link-clicks), you are still charged by CPM and not clicks in facebook ads, isn't it?
@wielanddominic2 жыл бұрын
@@neilpatel My pleasure - and thank you for the great content as always :)
@MaxRuso2 жыл бұрын
If I may add, make sure you track subdomain for applicants to get results. Huge difference between contact form / apply link and actual application. Johan sites sometimes slow with their home pages.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Good point!
@DonaldRandall-nq8og Жыл бұрын
Really clever explanation and no unnecessary verbiage! Respect! + subscription
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
Thanks for the sub! :)
@hellomedekong2 жыл бұрын
You're always amazing with data. God bless you big boss
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Glad to help.
@ChristopherPeters-tb5cc Жыл бұрын
Clear and understandable, I wish there was more information like this.
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
I will keep them coming!
@platanopower95682 жыл бұрын
Google Lead Ads vs FaceBook Lead Ads should also be a topic as well
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Noted :)
@jacobryan42106 ай бұрын
Thank you Brother I appreciate the experience and knowledge!
@eliteadsclockerofficial40762 жыл бұрын
Sir according to me Facebook ads better. Because running ads on Google is very costly first. I can proof that fb is better than Google for small business owner. Google is good for big business owner
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
For certain business one may be better than the other! It just depends on your goals and your target audience :)
@baldeepbirak2 жыл бұрын
I found this too. Lower cost but little on conversions with fb
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Right, Facebook isn't the best for conversions
@KennethFerguson-yk6qo Жыл бұрын
Thanks for the video! Loved it very much!
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
Glad you enjoyed it!
@WilliamFord-uk4dd Жыл бұрын
Thank you for explaining everything so clearly. Everything is very clear. Like for the explanation.
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
You are welcome!
@photoeducationbydaniel2 жыл бұрын
Facebook ads are a complete rip off! Ive been running ads on facebook for the last 3 years pouring 1000's of dollars into their coffers each month with stupid returns on investment. I stopped those paid ads after major issues with the platform, started new a business page and personal profile and posted normally into groups and my page and getting a 10x improvement in sign ups of my memberships WITHOUT spending a single dime! This led me to figuring out that the paid ads never worked to start out with or over time ad accounts quality declines and they put your ads lower in peoples time lines. I'm so peeved I even spent that money because it's clear Im getting more business from the platform without spending on ads and those that I thought came from ads actually were organic
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
I hear you, friend! I don't spend a lot of money on Facebook ads, only to promote an event if I have one coming up usually. Organic is better :)
@hellomedekong2 жыл бұрын
This is very insightful boss, thanks a bunch. Indeed Google converts better
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Glad you think so!
@JohnStevenson-if8oj Жыл бұрын
The video is great, informative!
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
Glad you liked it :)
@SHerkoTech6 ай бұрын
And ad to that Facebook ad acounts restrictions suck recently. So hell yeah for Google ads. 😍
@ToddSanders-gb7yp Жыл бұрын
You explain it very well!
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
Thank you!
@robinzou2750 Жыл бұрын
HI Neil, thanks for your insight , i am agree, but as my experience, it is depend on what product you promote, if new product may good by FB, if tradintional product is better by Google.anyway, should be test!
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
Good point!
@AnthonyTumiwa2 жыл бұрын
dont forget that Google is stricter than Facebook ads, the bot of google is also far slower, your new ads will need more time to get reviewed by the bot, meaning a longer pending status and rejected more often
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Very good point!
@mcaoe14292 жыл бұрын
So would you say at first allocate equal budgets for both Google and Facebook and with time move the money more towards google with a higher conversion rate?!
@Lucas_GradyАй бұрын
Yeah guys I just signed a supplement client yesterday for ads and tried Google search ads in the US but it didn’t get approved for a “non-approved” substance thats legal in the US. Anything I can do about this or should I switch to FB?
@VuVanPhong-g9o2 ай бұрын
thanks for share
@rishavbanerjee76832 жыл бұрын
Please make a video on how to make profitable google ads
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Duly noted :)
@nordikido Жыл бұрын
We've learned a lot from Neil!
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
I'm so glad :)
@saasrevu2 жыл бұрын
400, I was looking at $2.30 keywords. Great video thanks
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Glad it was helpful!
@jonaspiccio60152 жыл бұрын
Increíble Alan como siempre gracias por compartir. :)
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Thank you!
@ericmgoddard2 жыл бұрын
Thanks for the insights Neil..👍
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
No worries! :)
@lb94242 жыл бұрын
Thanks Neil, your vids are always so helpful :-)
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Glad you think so!
@BECKYSMITH558 ай бұрын
Great
@Marketingfastlanes5 ай бұрын
Obviously depends on industry
@tumblingrosesstudio2 жыл бұрын
Awesome video! Thanks, Neil!!
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Glad you liked it!
@jonathanpalacios31082 жыл бұрын
Awesome practical explanation Neil!!! Just a question, why do some digital agencies that run paid ads charges a setup fee❓ Could you, please give a couple of tips on how to choose a good ad agency...🤔
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Because it takes time and labor to get your ad account set up :) Here you go neilpatel.com/blog/digital-strategy-agency/ neilpatel.com/blog/digital-marketing-agency/
@cybermaxstudios2 жыл бұрын
I completely agree. I have better results with Google Ads
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Thanks for sharing
@zergetrh57052 жыл бұрын
One advantage of Facebook ads is that they can become viral.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
True!
@cooperentity4847 Жыл бұрын
You say that google ads convert better than facebook ads for you. I have noticed recently in the last month or so that google no longer has the shopping tab when you go into the browser. However you can still create google ads ofcourse. Has this change by google affected your number of sales with google ads?
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
I haven't seen a change, personally! However, I don't offer psychical products. Mine are all digital.
@KodTate2 жыл бұрын
Thank you very much for this, blessed be 💕💕💕
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
You are so welcome
@farhanafridi86942 жыл бұрын
What is future holding for fb ads post iOS 14 update? it's results are declining , what's your take on this?
@Artistmaninderdandiwal2 жыл бұрын
Google doesn’t work on low budgets, but Facebook ads are cheaper, gives you lot of impressions on cheap rates, google ads make you feel stuck
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
It depends on your goal, but Google ads definitely can be spendy.
@eduardofurlanetto2 жыл бұрын
You should put the volume of the video up, it was pretty low.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Thanks for letting me know
@Majdemba53 Жыл бұрын
Video liked 👌
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
Much appreciated!
@meditationandrelaxationfor35122 жыл бұрын
Hey Neil your all videos r amazing... Thanks for all your knowledgeable videos. Also I want to ask that for viral Contant marketing to run traffic ads campaign facebook and snapchat which is best in now days.. Tire 1and 2country..... Thanks
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
I'm somewhat confused by your question, friend
@jefffairchild1854 Жыл бұрын
Other than Ecommerce, what are the niches with the highest ROI on facebook ads?
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
Education, health and wellness, financial services, travel, pet care
@lustrojinn Жыл бұрын
Neil, Any videos or tips for CRO?
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
I offer a free CRO course here neilpatel.com/training/
@lustrojinn Жыл бұрын
@@neilpatel massive help. Thankyou.
@charlespare582 жыл бұрын
Ty for sharing your practical guided knowledge it helps small business stay inspired as we never stop growing
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
You are so welcome
@moisessalaslopez53522 жыл бұрын
I believe it would be around... 20000 or 25000 visits
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Awesome!
@abrahamsaleh6177 Жыл бұрын
off of 1500, my guess for FB would be....50k people would see your ad
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
Depends on your targeting parameters
@garyedwards778 Жыл бұрын
I thought Google Ads would be effective as so many people Google for what they are looking for, however, I have seen barely any leads, Facebooks more so, but not a lot. Instagram was doing well, however, this has slowed down. I'm considering transitioning to either TiKTok or KZbin to explore grabbing massive attention! Any insights here? I'm in the Events and Entertainment industry as an Event Planners.
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
Have you tested with different audiences when running the ads on Google? I think it's a great idea to test running ads on other platforms!
@robinzou2750 Жыл бұрын
Hi neil and everyone, how about tiktok and KZbin?we think it is future!how do you think?
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
It's the now!
@jimmy_08082 жыл бұрын
WIth calculating the number of clicks on Google Ads, this explanation only works if you're only doing exact match though? But even then, Google is making exact work more broadly and so you'll get clicks for other search terms than just those three you mentioned?
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
It depends on the settings you have set up for that ad campaign!
@quintonglencamp41152 жыл бұрын
Great videos I binge your videos every week 🔥 can you dig into TikTok ads and Snapchat ads I’m seeing them a lot more now
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Duly noted :)
@YouAndImpact2 жыл бұрын
Good information
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Thanks :)
@ManojAgadi2 жыл бұрын
Outstanding Information Sir.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
So nice of you
@hamzaarif60002 жыл бұрын
I've been doing Facebook ads for 3 months. But this video made me hopeless. I had to learn google ads instead of facebook ads. I wish i could watch this video before 😔
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
I'm so sorry, friend Give it another go :)
@hamzaarif60002 жыл бұрын
@@neilpatel It means i should learn Google Ads Sir?
@youngvillage5337 Жыл бұрын
Google ads unfortunately got us a ton of spam calls. You have to pay for their clicks also. And they click m9re than anyone...mainly seo companies
@mijanurmondal86762 жыл бұрын
Golden nuggets
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Thank you!
@caporalwisdom122 жыл бұрын
Thank you so much, sir So informative
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
So nice of you
@irwansukma26492 жыл бұрын
Thank you for your insight!
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
My pleasure!
@onlineview75192 жыл бұрын
You are my motivation.love from India ❤️
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
I'm honored
@deequeens2 жыл бұрын
Is this data also to keep the site operational cost paid for in the near future too? Brilliant info ℹ️
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
It can be!
@UK-Property-Tax-Accountants2 жыл бұрын
Great insightful video, thank you
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Glad it was helpful!
@lfc19812 жыл бұрын
just heard that "experts" are teaching others to set up separate youtube campaigns, each with one audience each, or start with 10000 url placements. what is your view on such a weird setup? or is it actually common?
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
I think its fine to run multiple campaigns at once. That way you can see which audiences are performing well and which aren't.
@arabiislam2 жыл бұрын
Neil does Facebook traffic to website make ads limit? On adsense
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
No it shouldn't as long as its not a spammy audience
@Nnickcast2 жыл бұрын
Great Video
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Thanks!
@Nnickcast2 жыл бұрын
@@neilpatel you the best thing happened to digital industry...and yes we ae from Ganga Rao Hospital In Bew Delhi we got Billions in USD...but the info we follow it
@Nnickcast2 жыл бұрын
I catch what you speak man Im his son Dad is bit tipsy
@usaintltrade2 жыл бұрын
NICE
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Thanks :)
@Rahul_Srivastav2 жыл бұрын
You should use BGM in your video to make it more attractive
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
I'm not sure what that is
@Rahul_Srivastav2 жыл бұрын
@@neilpatel background music
@Rahul_Srivastav2 жыл бұрын
It helps in engagement
@tumblingrosesstudio2 жыл бұрын
Neil will test that and tell you if it works 😉
@tarsharimehta48862 жыл бұрын
Lets say I am selling an indirect product like a Flower & Bud Ring. Nobody has heard of such a ring, but it is very unique and very cool. How good is google ads going to be in this case?
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
You need to run more educational campaigns to build brand awareness and educate your audience on your product :)
@freelancerthoughts2 жыл бұрын
Amazing explaination,thank you 💝
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
You're welcome 😊
@devbiswas2684 Жыл бұрын
Money problem in my family, which one can I learn to earn money fast and job demand will be good in future, SEO or Google Ads Plz😭
@neilpatel Жыл бұрын
They're all relatively the same! Freelance copywriting and social media may be a good one to start on!
@shopnow56042 жыл бұрын
We will have a big trafic
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
You will :)
@ranganathannatesan5132 жыл бұрын
31250 vistors for 1500 dollars in google ads if it is a search ad
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
That's nice!
@ranganathannatesan5132 жыл бұрын
@@neilpatel spend 1400 INR and 390 visits. So avg 3.6 INR per view. Equated to dollar. Thats how got. But neil you gave a lot of insights. Thank you very much
@munaahmed75002 жыл бұрын
Double the money
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Try it out and let us know!
@auro19862 жыл бұрын
do you know what a $1 poster ad on walls out there can increase traffic and not just the one on roads
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Whatever you find works for you :)
@mamoonarazzaq74872 жыл бұрын
Hi sir, i am beginners. I started a website 3 or 4 months ago, what is better for me where to run ad fb or Google.From UK
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Test with both and see which gets you better results! They may both bring great results in different ways :)
@kotireddyambati14452 жыл бұрын
Hey Neil how are you
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Great, thanks for asking! How are you?
@Florigineel2 жыл бұрын
350
@tumblingrosesstudio2 жыл бұрын
I think 200
@superjames702 Жыл бұрын
1.5 million
@maxx.mazzeo2 жыл бұрын
Question, why 2.25 average dolar per view?
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
That's just the average :)
@megataizack45312 жыл бұрын
Hmmm...nice video but i try both platform for cosmetics niche and surprisingly facebook got me most conversion than google ads.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
For some niches Facebook may be better :)
@SkillingFoundation2 жыл бұрын
Few From FB
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Thanks for sharing!
@NickXtreme2 жыл бұрын
FB Ads, Budget=$1500.00 Let say, CPM=$50.00 Impressions= 30,000 If CTR=2% Clicks= 0.02*30,000= 600 visitors
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Thanks for sharing that, Nikhil!
@NickXtreme2 жыл бұрын
@@neilpatel Wow! I'm glad that you approve of it.
@Marketingfastlanes5 ай бұрын
❤
@eldahalas70152 жыл бұрын
I guess 1500 gives you around 70000 visitors
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Depends on how you use it :)
@alexandrurobu55782 жыл бұрын
I am getting 16800 visits for 1500USD from FB/IG ads
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Nice job!
@saviolantanda25212 жыл бұрын
250
@ManifestYourMoneyNow Жыл бұрын
1k visitors
@standardhydroponicsofficia25192 жыл бұрын
must be nice to toss cash away on google ads.. so much waste in these companies.
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Testing is everything :)
@henrim27212 жыл бұрын
Really looking into advertising for home automation businesses. Is it possible to get similar insights on estimated costs and conversions in the home automation industry?
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
I don't have that industry specific information on hand at the moment, friend
@KAUSHIKMUSIC892 жыл бұрын
100 thousand
@ecomnetwork2 жыл бұрын
10M visits
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
Awesome!
@alanthiercelin52189 ай бұрын
Horrible microphone quality
@dilseradhe2 жыл бұрын
Sir i want your help My website showing ip istead of domain in search I purchased expired domain. My website was ranked in 1month but I changed my theme and then the problem was happened please help
@neilpatel2 жыл бұрын
If you installed WordPress using YOUR.IP.ADDRESS rather than YOUR.DOMAIN, WordPress may have incorrect settings for what it believes to be your site's true domain. As a result, it keeps redirecting you to the IP address.