Unit Economics for your Startup Financial Projections

  Рет қаралды 18,462

Mike Lingle

Mike Lingle

Күн бұрын

Grab my free pitch deck and financial model templates at rocketproforma.com/resources
Free Workshop: rebrand.ly/WorkshopRocketProF...
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#startups #financials #impressinvestors #pitchdecks
There are two ways to calculate Unit Economics for your startup: 1. Per Unit and 2. Per Customer. This video walks you through both including simple formulas, breakeven calculations, and unit economics examples from WeWork and Uber. There's also a section on calculating customer lifetime value (LTV) and customer acquisition cost (CAC).
0:00 - Intro to Unit Economics
0:10 - Two Main Types
0:48 - Per-Unit and Breakeven for Lemonade
2:33 - Unit Economics for WeWork and Uber
4:45 - Two Paths to World Domination
6:20 - Per-Customer Unit Economics
8:20 - Lifetime Value (LTV) for a Coffee Shop
9:28 - Lifetime Value (LTV) for a Subscription Business Like Netflix
11:43 - Calculating Monthly Churn
12:07 - Calculating Global CAC (Cost to Acquire a Customer)
13:01 - Calculating Campaign-Specific CAC (Cost to Acquire a Customer)
14:37 - Find Your CAC for $70
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Want to quickly create your startup financial projections and confidently present to investors?
Check out RocketProForma.com

Пікірлер: 40
@sanuallahkhan8891
@sanuallahkhan8891 2 ай бұрын
Great teacher and explainer
@zhandosyembergenov1990
@zhandosyembergenov1990 Жыл бұрын
Thanks Mike, absolutely loved the content, simple and easy to follow with great real life examples. Kudos
@bikocodes9834
@bikocodes9834 9 ай бұрын
Thank you Mike. You have saved a start-up here. Thanks once more.
@rnsjnr
@rnsjnr 2 жыл бұрын
Thanks Mike; really appreciate how you show the relationships between the different metrics. So useful.
@william_chidube
@william_chidube 3 жыл бұрын
Great, great work Mike. Thank you.
@vasudevddn98
@vasudevddn98 3 жыл бұрын
Thanks, Mike Sir for this explanation.
@jvsaglesbebe
@jvsaglesbebe 3 жыл бұрын
Great content here!
@sarahfavorites
@sarahfavorites 3 жыл бұрын
Great content, thank you
@gehnasharma5841
@gehnasharma5841 2 жыл бұрын
such a helpful video thanks a lot!
@edoodozor5732
@edoodozor5732 2 жыл бұрын
Thank you, Mike!
@michelriecken2117
@michelriecken2117 3 жыл бұрын
Uh..... So Good! This information will help us skyrocket our startup! Thanks so much Mike!
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 3 жыл бұрын
You bet!
@hessam97
@hessam97 Жыл бұрын
A great video. Thanks 🙏🏻
@Aritra-no6of
@Aritra-no6of 4 ай бұрын
Excellent video🎉.Finally I have found an easy to understand video on unit economics.
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 4 ай бұрын
Glad you liked it!!
@v.yashwanth3683
@v.yashwanth3683 Жыл бұрын
thank you
@samfrmd
@samfrmd 5 ай бұрын
Thanks Mike. I've learned a lot :)
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 4 ай бұрын
Glad to hear it!
@psumoaji
@psumoaji 2 жыл бұрын
Thanks Mike :)
@akshatsingh6154
@akshatsingh6154 3 жыл бұрын
This is a great video. Thanks for it.
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 3 жыл бұрын
Glad you liked it! Please feel free to suggest topics for me to cover.
@AndresLealco
@AndresLealco 3 жыл бұрын
Mike! great content! thank you!
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 3 жыл бұрын
Glad you liked it!
@alexandercrump2298
@alexandercrump2298 2 жыл бұрын
You’re a legend mike!
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 2 жыл бұрын
Haha thank you! Glad my videos are helping.
@LatinGlamwithme
@LatinGlamwithme Жыл бұрын
Best video ever thank you !!!
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle Жыл бұрын
Wow thanks!
@swatidoesthings
@swatidoesthings 3 жыл бұрын
This is a great video.
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 3 жыл бұрын
Glad you enjoyed it! Glad you liked it! Please feel free to suggest topics for me to cover.
@ratanvaghela7666
@ratanvaghela7666 4 ай бұрын
Thanks mike..giving us free knowledge ❤
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 4 ай бұрын
More to come!
@manuelnacer2258
@manuelnacer2258 2 жыл бұрын
Great video!
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 2 жыл бұрын
Glad you enjoyed it
@alexypolivany7148
@alexypolivany7148 2 жыл бұрын
Customer LT can be measured by the formula (1/Churn-rate) you can measure churn rate even if a cohort is still has customers. It can be predictive churn rate.
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 2 жыл бұрын
Yes I prefer to think of churn in terms of # months people are likely to stick around. 24 months is often a good starting guess. You can then divide 1 by # of months to get the implied monthly churn rate. 1/24 months = 4.2% monthly churn, for example.
@leoted
@leoted 3 жыл бұрын
7:21 LTV = -0.1 x CAV is this a typo? Is this, "LTV = -1.1 x CAV", correct ?
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 3 жыл бұрын
Yes good catch! I think it's actually LTV = 0.9x CAC. I will update it in my slides. Thank you!
@yuanyuanwu8005
@yuanyuanwu8005 3 жыл бұрын
Thanks Mike for the clear explanation! One question is: for method 2 coffee example, we can use method 1's contribution margin to explain it as well right? In fact, is method 2 more applicable to product whose repeated consumption does not incur substantial costs, such as Netflix? Otherwise, it seems method 1 is always useful.
@MikeLingle
@MikeLingle 3 жыл бұрын
Yes you can use method 1's contribution margin to explain the coffee example. No matter which method, you always need to subtract out the variable costs (usually cost of goods sold) to properly calculate the lifetime value.
@yuanyuanwu8005
@yuanyuanwu8005 3 жыл бұрын
@@MikeLingle Thanks Mike for your reply!
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