Need to set up your Facebook Ads Manager? Watch this video: kzbin.info/www/bejne/hGmwZmB8pq-qY9E
@jonathanbenavidesvallejo28703 жыл бұрын
Seriously, this is the best content on Facebook metrics out there! Thanks for the amazing job!
@gameexplorer92133 жыл бұрын
She made everything so simple to understand that Facebook ad doesn't remain as easy as it was! I wish I could have watched this with my pen and paper.
@marketingmei4 жыл бұрын
Awesome job going over how to understand each metric! It can definitely be overwhelming out the gate when you don't know which metrics are important because there is a lot of stuff in there, and you can ignore most of them depending on what your objectives are. I'd say the 3 biggest ones to focus on ROAS, cost per result, CPM. Everything else is really secondary if those numbers are solid!
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Great additions, Mei! What specifically are you looking for when you look at the CPM?
@marketingmei4 жыл бұрын
@@theadstrategist I look to see if it's lower, higher, or in line with the demographics I'm targeting. In the US, the average CPM is about $12, but I also factor in other variables such as age and seasonality which also drives costs up quite a bit. Older people take longer to scroll through their feeds so it costs more to reach more people!
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
@@marketingmei I'd challenge you on this specific metric. Especially if you're talking retargeting. 'Cause you can have a sky-high CRM and still be crazy profitable with a solid ROAS. CPM really only tells you about the congruency of your creative for a cold audience.
@aishawongaccessories2 жыл бұрын
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TIS VIDEO. I.m a soloprenuer and i always overwhelm how to monitor my ads coz there's so much metrics but after seeing your video. it saves me up with a lot of time. it's really helpful.
@ivanvspsje2 жыл бұрын
I LOVE YOU, you're the difference between keeping my new job, and getting fired, thanks ♥
@gomzify2 жыл бұрын
I just love d blend of animation in d video ... Incredible
@karinahux17833 жыл бұрын
Thank you for this information. I am starting out my internships and your videos are giving me the confidence to take the bull by the horns!
@ajeeshbabu57274 жыл бұрын
i really cant go without commenting this video , u guyz are rocking like anything ,,,, so much of valuable information in this channel ,,,,
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Hiiiii over here now! Thanks, Ajeesh.
@PhoebeTabo4 жыл бұрын
The value in this video is scary!!! Thank you!!!
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
Glad you got so much out of it, Phoebe! -Jen
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
😂😂😂 My favourite comment by far!
@burninghearts48064 жыл бұрын
Yes it is.
@johnanning97484 жыл бұрын
Thank you very much for this video. I cannot begin to tell you how informative and helpful this video is. Definitely worth a watch everyone!
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
Bond is a smarty pants, for sure! Thanks for the feedback, John. -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
So humbled to hear it, John. Happy it helped simplify the topic for you.
@mobile88733 жыл бұрын
Awesome. I have just started my FB ads, and your explanations are so crystal clear. Cleared alot of my doubts. I am glad I came across your video. Thank u. Just one question. @9:48mins, u mentioned something about Feed ad and the left column. What is that? What column were u referring to?
@ej65574 жыл бұрын
Love the info coupled with extreme clarity. Great video!
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Cheers, EJ! Super appreciated.
@gerardoortega84304 жыл бұрын
i love you. Like seriously I LOVE THIS CHANNEL
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
Haha, thanks for the feedback, Gerardo! Bond is the best. -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Yay! So amped you're getting massive value from it. Thanks, Gerardo.
@rishimathur26673 жыл бұрын
Excellent video with super helpful metrics! Thank you 🙏
@LovePreetKaur-kohara2 жыл бұрын
😘in love with your teaching method.
@young-igotana-jamie53163 жыл бұрын
Thank you Amanda! Excellent information in this video.
@YanPagan3 жыл бұрын
Its not possible to see colocation by country on the analytics results of an Ad anymore? I cant find it!
@Exploring7possibilities3 жыл бұрын
Wonderful video. Thanm you very much
@AbbasAli-lo2ci4 жыл бұрын
Oh this excellent info real I have gone through so many videos but this one is the best I have ever seen Thank you so much
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
So glad you found so much value in it! 😄-Jen
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
So glad you found so much value in it! 😄-Jen
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
That means SO much. Thank you, Abbas.
@Healthwithnyrah3 жыл бұрын
Finalllyyyyyy this is exactly the video i wanted to watch!!!! Amazing and well explained
@kld_mfth3 жыл бұрын
THANK YOU VERY MUCH...VERY VALUABLE INFORMATIONS YOU'RE THE BEST CHANNEL I'VE EVER SEEN. I APPRECIATE YOUR EFFORT A LOT; GOD BLESS YOU ALL
@kentchau83054 жыл бұрын
Great information to understand what terms of facebook ad are meaning , many thanks
@AffiliateConversion5 жыл бұрын
Thank you very much for this awesome video, very valuable for me, thanks a lot and happy new year 2020 to all Social media examiner team
@anonemouse21053 жыл бұрын
Great video! I was wondering though, when you adjust ROAS for variable expenses, why do you add these expenses to the cost of ad spend rather than subtracting them from revenue. Wouldn’t it be a more accurate reflection of ROAS to take net over ad spend rather than gross over ad spend plus expenses?
@alepuzzola4 жыл бұрын
This video is so useful! Thanks so much!
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
😀 😊 😎
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
* Blushes * Thanks, Alessandra. What are you running ads towards?
@dflanagan564 жыл бұрын
Thank you so much for this valuable and very clear and concise video... I’m looking to start a agency from scratch and was kinda clear in these concepts but not crystal- I will be studying these til I know them well.. I got here from your other very informative Hubspot tutorials, bought a tai Lopez course back on 2019 November, but realized I needed more information before I can really help local small businesses in my home town of Eugene Oregon. Again thx so much for the value and I will definitely buy you a glass of wine or lunch one day 😊😊😊 all the best
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
That's so awesome, Dave! Bond is the bomb. Best of luck to you! Also, in case you would like to check out some more info, we have a whole playlist on KZbin on how to work with FB ads. kzbin.info/aero/PLyqdnWmgSb_YuvXz1Ofzxe9los0Q_vPt2 -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
That's exactly how I started my agency back in 2015. Google became my best friend and I practiced, practiced, practiced until it all became second nature. Now I could run ads in my sleep!
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Sending you all the best on your journey as you make it happen!!!!
@invisible46574 жыл бұрын
wouuu excellent video .. where can I see a video that speaks what are the metrics to take into account according to the campaign that is running? thank you
@UpStreamCharlie3 жыл бұрын
Thank you very much for this video. It's very helpful for beginners like me.
@laurinhabreu3 жыл бұрын
Amazing video thanks a lot
@rahibalizada67243 жыл бұрын
Loved it! Clear and understandable!
@albertosangalli34142 жыл бұрын
Hi, great video!!! What are the metrics to monitor for a local business?
@jagritisingh47274 жыл бұрын
Thankyou for this information 🧡
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
So glad you found value in it. Thanks for watching! -Jen
@christianpicardo26834 жыл бұрын
this is very helpful very simple and detailed thank you
@flaevbeatzmusic4 жыл бұрын
CPA *Good one* 😃
@MarioFilhoML5 жыл бұрын
Hi Amanda. Thanks for sharing such valuable content. I remember learning a lot from a podcast episode you participated :) About the 1.5% CTR "threshold", do you consider it for both cold and hot traffic? Thanks again!
@MarioFilhoML5 жыл бұрын
@Amanda Bond Great, thank you for the answer, Amanda. Have a great 2020!
@SocialMediaExaminer5 жыл бұрын
Happy New Year to you, Mario! -Megan🤓
@jameslett60884 жыл бұрын
Would these numbers also apply to B2B advertising though?
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
@@jameslett6088 Absolutely. Messaging and action rates for your niche is exactly the same no matter who you're trying to target... B2B, B2C, B2X
@Repeatedlyreminded Жыл бұрын
Hey, cool video, follow up question: Can you display a segmented breakdown for specific conversion actions in the Meta Ads Manager in the campaign analysis - similar to the Google Ads Manager? "Purchase" hides different products, which I would like to decipher. Specifically, I would like to display the specific product that is responsible for the purchase conversion - i.e. what was bought? Actually quite basic... (Facebook collects the purchase conversion value - so you should at least be able to display the breakdown of the added values, right?). Does this make sense?
@collabartsvideo2 жыл бұрын
How do you calculate purchase conversion value on service based businesses? Our price per product/service are always different.
@phillee3214 жыл бұрын
This is a great video! huge help for me. Thaks a lot
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
Awesome, Philip! Bond is the best. -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Glad you found it super helpful. We're releasing a companion blog post this week to help for those people who learn best through written word. Stay tuned!
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Here, give this a read, Philip: www.socialmediaexaminer.com/how-to-analyze-facebook-ad-results-7-metrics-to-track/
@phillee3214 жыл бұрын
@@theadstrategist thank you so much!
@watervalleys-blesseddrinki73943 жыл бұрын
Hi, Your videos are great, what softwares did u use, could u please mention?
@SocialMediaExaminer3 жыл бұрын
We edit all of our videos using Adobe Premiere Pro and After Effects :)
@sulaimanmisri64114 жыл бұрын
Thank you so much! Support this
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Cheers, Sulaiman.
@praveengummadi4 жыл бұрын
Dear Amanda, Thanks for providing good information.
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
Glad it was helpful!
@prateetisinha70684 жыл бұрын
Great info, thanks a ton...
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
Our pleasure, Prateeti -- thank you for checking it out! -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Glad you found it helpful, Prateeti. Cheers. 🥂
@ChrisShouse015 жыл бұрын
Happy New Year! Do these metrics also count when it is a boosted post?
@francisjohn66383 жыл бұрын
Really Awesome
@sashacarty10334 жыл бұрын
This is great! Thank you!
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
You are so welcome, Sasha! -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Thanks for watching, Sasha. What do you run ads for in your business or role?
@sergeychernov23574 жыл бұрын
Hi, do you think that ctr 1,5 for feed or for stories ok?
@GoMinivan5 жыл бұрын
Omg.. this video was so perfect!
@SocialMediaExaminer5 жыл бұрын
Thanks so much, friend! Let us know if you have success with her advice. -Megan🤓
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Yay! Favourite part?
@imakemooovies23 жыл бұрын
The option for website purchases is not in ads manager anymore. what do we use in place of that?
@nathanb70184 жыл бұрын
Is measuring lead (subscribers) important to calculate if I'm not doing high volume currently?
@marketingmei4 жыл бұрын
yes, definitely! If you're doing lead gen initially, number of and cost per lead are both the most important metrics to measure :)
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
It depends on your business model, Nathan. What is your business and what does your sales process look like?
@Outdoorando4 жыл бұрын
Excellent ! Thx
@lrbaysang24 жыл бұрын
Thank you so much
@StuartShaw5 жыл бұрын
Hi there, great video!! You mentioned a link to another video with 3 reports but the link wasn't given--can you share that please?
@SocialMediaExaminer5 жыл бұрын
Thanks for watching, Stuart! Good catch :) We are dropping that video next week! Subscribe and hit the bell to be notified when we release it. Happy New Year -Mitch
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Hey Stuart... wanted to make sure you got the follow up video: kzbin.info/www/bejne/jGLTc6KIibaeh7c&t
@shireeshp29984 жыл бұрын
Thanks for a great content
@michaelbelgrave49654 жыл бұрын
Hey quick question, would you happen to know which of these kpis are most important to look at when making facebook ads meant real estate agents when advertising a home for sale?
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Earnings per (action) versus the cost per (action) to determine your return on ad spend. What I mean by that is if you're generating leads from Facebook ads, you substitute action for lead. Consults via Facebook ads, substitute action for consult. Applications via Facebook, substitute action for application.
@directajith3 жыл бұрын
Suppose if we are an ad agency and we run ads for our client, how can we show the results to them and fix the price for our services?
@yallabena16414 жыл бұрын
Amazing Amanda, really useful ! Can you let me know where to find more Videos for Amanda for Facebook campaigns management ? Thanks in advance
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
We have more videos from Amanda Bond on our channel. She is also working on her channel too! Get started here: kzbin.info/www/bejne/jGLTc6KIibaeh7c -Mitch
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Khaled, I'll be launching my channel shortly. You can subscribe in the meantime to be notified when it goes live: kzbin.info/door/nm2YBB1J_Ivb9nMpKMpLlQ?view_as=subscriber Our team is working on some GEMS!!!!
@nosegem-health2 жыл бұрын
hi! where is the video of the 3 reports mention at the end of your video, I just subscribe :-) by the way....
@RafiqAhmedChinoy4 жыл бұрын
First of thanks for the detailed information I have a e-commerce website our max profit margin is 15% and some items not more then 2 % Can you please help me to resolve following 1. mostly we do traffic adds but unfortunately we have 0 Purchase conversion value In Lead Generation i am bit confuse specially with placement section due to that i run same add in two different ways Fb Lead and then website lead. Both results are totally different, and yes there was a slight diff in Audiance web lead have more support as ( look a like ) but results was very bad wed cost me double. Can you please help to find where i am mistaking. Thanks once again and keep up the good work Bye for now...
@onkgomoditsealfred33863 жыл бұрын
Can I have the link to this Facebook.. this way helpful
@digitalmission36064 жыл бұрын
You mentioned "Product Price - Ad Spend = Profit Margin". My question is, is there no other cost of making and distributing the product?
@marketingmei4 жыл бұрын
You're 100% correct. There's COGS, operating expenses, general admin, payroll, etc and a lot more depending on the nature of your business. You should calculate your breakeven ROAS, which is 1 / Profit Margin %. That should be the ROAS you should aim for. So if your margin is 75%, that's 1/0.75 = 1.3 ROAS Thus, your breakeven ROAS is 1.3, and anything above that number would mean you're in the green :)
@zizicario4 жыл бұрын
Thank you for this but I have a question, please can I pay the Facebook ads bills with my client's debit card ( name and address and card instead of mine? Would not that lead to the suspension of my ad account? As my name and address are different from my client's infos ? Please clarify ❤
@marketingmei4 жыл бұрын
If you're running ads for a client, the ads are always paid by the client. It should be their credit card on the account. I can't think of a scenario where you're being charged for the ads AND management of their account.
@sergeychernov23574 жыл бұрын
Are you running ads in client's business manager? If, yes, you must to use client's card... Send link to client from page with payment method In order to client can add card
@directajith3 жыл бұрын
@@marketingmei what is the process to get our service charges? Is it a separate pay?
@samber96894 жыл бұрын
awesome amanda. saw the video by luck. from sam, the belgian man
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Haahahaha!!! SAM! How cool is that?! What a small world it truly is. Hope you're doing well, buddy.
@JustasOmis2 жыл бұрын
How i can i know im good on my ads, if my company didint selling?
@ajayghisad86795 жыл бұрын
Thank you.
@SocialMediaExaminer5 жыл бұрын
You are welcome 😁 -Mitch
@WOWeRsh3 жыл бұрын
Guys what is audience network i have searched about it but still don't understand it
@yassinetaouil81425 жыл бұрын
Thanks
@SocialMediaExaminer5 жыл бұрын
No Problem -Mitch
@russel-yt78145 жыл бұрын
Hi amanda, can you please tell me how long does it take until facebook reactivates your account after they've appealed a decision in your favor?? Its been more than 3 days and im not even sure that they will reactivate it. This is the email they replied to me with: Hi Russel, We reviewed the business account again and determined that access to advertising was incorrectly disabled. Any of its Ad accounts or Ads that were affected will return to their previous status. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thanks,
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Russel... this blog post recently came out that I found super helpful with account bans: www.socialmediaexaminer.com/5-reasons-facebook-ads-manager-account-could-get-shut-down/
@tonyagency96923 жыл бұрын
Hi guys, I'm seeing this problem when my data is just a dash like this "---" and it says "Due to the change of iOS14, this breakdown hasn't been calculated." How do I solve this? Can someone help? :(
@amalabdullaev14814 жыл бұрын
The number 3 is flawed. You aren't taking the prime cost of the product into account, which could actually lead you to losing money.
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
Cost per Purchase (or CPA, cost per acquisition) only deals with the advertising cost to acquire a new customer. Not the COGS related expenses.
@amalabdullaev14814 жыл бұрын
Amanda Bond • The Ad Strategist But isn’t it wrong in some way? We are actually losing money to acquire him. Without knowing his/her lifetime value it makes no sense.
@SigKappel4 жыл бұрын
Good video lady
@SocialMediaExaminer4 жыл бұрын
Glad you found value in it! -Jen
@radwangalgai5 жыл бұрын
that was a fine counting hints
@zeeshanshaikh24513 жыл бұрын
cpm ???
@hafizarslan914 жыл бұрын
why 5 ads ?
@theadstrategist4 жыл бұрын
The number doesn't matter. Do whatever works best for your business. They're just five ideas from ads we run. And $5/day is an easy and nice round number to wrap your head around.