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How to Optimize an Amazon Ads Campaign to Increase KDP Book Sales

  Рет қаралды 32,508

Paul Marles

Paul Marles

Күн бұрын

How to Create Your First Amazon Ads Campaign: • Increase Profits with ...
New to KDP Publishing? - Start Here: bit.ly/3i3f78K
I walk you through, step by step as I analyze and optimize one of my auto Ad campaigns and follow the 3 simple rules mentioned above to increase the profitabalilty and increase the search ranking of my books on Amazon. If you are running ads or not yet running ads then this video will give you an insight on how to monitor and control your spend.
Tools and Resources I use:
Gumroad Shop for Keywords and Interiors: paulmarles.gum...
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Publisher Rocket: bit.ly/2ThC390
Helium 10 (50% off and 10% off Deals): bit.ly/334S3A3
Book Bolt (Use paul20 to get 20% OFF): bit.ly/3jY7K2L
Vecteezy: bit.ly/3z6AApA
Tubebuddy: www.Tubebuddy....
DISCLAIMER: This video and description contain affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission. This helps support the channel and allows us to continue to make videos. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Thank you for your support! The examples in this video are for illustration purposes only. It is your responsibility to check the terms and conditions and license agreement of any software or graphical element you use or download from third party vendors.
EARNINGS DISCLAIMER: This video is for educational purposes only. There is no guarantee that you will earn money using the techniques and ideas in this video. This is not financial advice or investment advice. While it is possible to minimize risk, your investments are solely your responsibility. It is imperative that you conduct your own research. I am merely sharing my opinion with no guarantee of gains or losses on investments. Your level of success in attaining the results claimed in this video will require commitment, hard-work, experience and knowledge. We have taken reasonable steps to ensure that the information in this video is accurate but we cannot represent that the website(s) mentioned in this video are free from errors. You expressly agree not to rely upon any information contained in this video.
About this video - This video looks at how I optimize an Amazon Ads campaign to increase book sales, profitability and Amazon sesarch rankings.
Instagram: / paulmarles
Twitter: / paulmarles
Website: paulmarles.com

Пікірлер: 205
@user-pl7kl2vv6r
@user-pl7kl2vv6r Жыл бұрын
Thank you Sir! These Instructions pick me up exactly, where i need to be picked up
@archana017
@archana017 5 ай бұрын
Great video Paul, can you please throw some light on for how many days should we keep these campaigns running before we start filtering out keywords as shown in the video?
@Frankcombat
@Frankcombat 3 жыл бұрын
Best explanation of an ad strategy I've seen so far.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Thank you 🙏
@3PairDesigns
@3PairDesigns 3 жыл бұрын
Paul, this was awesome and very helpful. Thank you, thank you! This is my first Q4 and while I don't have wild expectations, I am going to be optimistic without going broke on advertising. Now I have more checkpoints. Again, greatly appreciate the incredibly helpful tips! 👍😊
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome. Thank you for watching. 😊
@mvp5270
@mvp5270 3 жыл бұрын
You are the BEST! Thank you Paul sending you love and light! 🤗💫❣
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Thank you 😊
@Mtvationlife
@Mtvationlife 3 жыл бұрын
when you search, can push on impressions and they will group in high to low
@danialnadeemzafar4829
@danialnadeemzafar4829 3 жыл бұрын
This video was EXACTLY what I was looking for thank you
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome, glad you enjoyed it.
@edentube695
@edentube695 2 жыл бұрын
You are just awesome. I just did my 1st campaign.. Following you for tips and tricks🙏🙏🙏
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
That's great. Glad you found it useful.
@jimmcghee8274
@jimmcghee8274 2 жыл бұрын
Clearest explanation I've come across. Will apply your three figures and see how it goes. Many thanks for such a helpful video.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
You're welcome. Glad you found it useful.
@judynieman269
@judynieman269 3 жыл бұрын
Very helpful info. I am trying this now!
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Thank you 🙏
@graceverite1384
@graceverite1384 2 жыл бұрын
Thank you. Great video!
@parsoova
@parsoova 3 жыл бұрын
Thanks a lot, It is one of your "Rod of Moses" videos👍😀
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome 👍
@aminouardi
@aminouardi 3 жыл бұрын
Thank you, Paul. love you Man! Your Chanel include every detail of KDP
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome 👍
@SharonPerp
@SharonPerp 3 жыл бұрын
Super video, this may be my favorite! It helps so much to see your thought process as you scroll through the data. Many thanks 🌝
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome Sharon. Thank you for watching. 😊
@paulburgess4954
@paulburgess4954 3 жыл бұрын
Very helpful and well explained as usual, thanks Paul! 👍
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Thank you 🙏
@m.m.4931
@m.m.4931 2 жыл бұрын
Paul! Your videos have been extremely helpful! Thank you for being so transparent with us. I have a question regarding the Amazon ads. I know you stated that you keep your bid at $0.20. I am wondering if this value affects whether or not your ad will show? (meaning if you don't outbid someone else then it won't show?)
@kevanembleton2030
@kevanembleton2030 3 жыл бұрын
Another great video Paul, very well explained. could we have a video about finding categories for our books, I think this is one of the hardest things especially for notebooks.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I’ve done a couple of videos - one is on categories and is in my book tutorial playlist. I also did one last week on how to get a best sellers badge. That explains categories as well.
@S.p.a.c.e.C.o.w.b.o.y
@S.p.a.c.e.C.o.w.b.o.y 2 жыл бұрын
Thank you for this Paul. Very useful info.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
You're welcome. 👍
@vladimir.zlokazov
@vladimir.zlokazov 3 жыл бұрын
Believe it or not I didn't know how to optimize Auto campaigns :) Thank your for this enlightening video Paul!
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome Vladimir.
@vladimir.zlokazov
@vladimir.zlokazov 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles actually when I first started an auto campaign I've checked the targeting section, saw that there's not much to do there and just thought to myself - well, that's why it's called 'auto' :)
@jamlane
@jamlane Жыл бұрын
This is extremely helpful. Thank you!
@paulmarles
@paulmarles Жыл бұрын
You're welcome. Glad you found it helpful.
@webwildcatting
@webwildcatting 2 жыл бұрын
Paul, good stuff mate. It took me a bit to realize you are talking about 'automatic' ads. You are one of the few people I've seen who use them. Can you, or have you done a similar version for manually targeted ads. I truly appreciate laying down the barriers of x clicks etc. How do you translate this in manual ads. Also, two factors I find important. Overall say a campaign is at 34% ACOS and say 10 orders, but I am generating 34 orders, I would consider that a 'success' since 'some' of my sales are coming from the campaign, but likely indirectly its generating more sales. Second, Amazon figures ad campaign sales of 'Retail'. So if your KDP print book is $10, your profit starts at $6. Subtract the cost of the book, say $3, now you've got $3 left over to work with. IF, your ACOS of 34% is based off the Retail, that's $3.40 and now you're flipped over entirely. Help Authors with the math....
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
Not sure how you’ve arrived at those figures. And I talk about the ACOS and manual ads in some of the other videos in the ads playlist and covered the maths - basically, at 6.99, the common price for low content books, profit is around 1.90 and a break even ACOS is about 28%. Also covered the issue of ads resulting in increased organic sales as well. That’s my main aim for running ads.
@christinadrake329
@christinadrake329 2 жыл бұрын
PS. 101,000 subscribers!? Dang! That's awesome. I've been following you for a little over a year now and that's really cool! 🎉
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
Thank you. And thank you for staying with the channel. Much appreciated.
@christinadrake329
@christinadrake329 2 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles of course! I'll be here :) BTW this might be a silly question.. but are you part of the KDP community? The one that is actually on the kdp platform or whatever.. it's kind of a rhetorical question ( promise not a stalker lol) but seriously.. I mention it because I didn't realize it was there until recently and it has like a Q&A blog type of set up. I have a FB Authors group so I put the name of it at the end of my Lil bio and then just pop in and answer questions and try to be helpful .. but anyways There are tons of questions that you def know the answer to. I was thinking if your not already on there, it's a great way for you to get visibility by a very large concentration of your exact audience.. just a idea :)
@yousseffilahi4632
@yousseffilahi4632 3 жыл бұрын
Hello Paul how can I remove bad reviews put it by an competitors thank so much for your time bro 😍 😍 😍
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You can’t.
@yousseffilahi4632
@yousseffilahi4632 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles that's make a problem with amazon bad reviews or not
@algerianeagle9529
@algerianeagle9529 3 жыл бұрын
Beacuse i have a low budget my strategy is : Automatic ad 5 $ a day with a bid of 0.20 if it spends 1$ with no sale a kill it but if it gets a sale a let it spend another dollar in the same time a take the search term that made a sale and i run a manuel with the same criteria of the automatic ad. Whats your opinion Captain?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I tried the $1 idea at the start. Didn’t think it was a good idea because if the cpc turns out to be 0.20 then that keyword would have to convert at 20% which is very tough and you’re only using a statistically small sample number. So you might be excluding potentially good keywords. That’s why I look at a sale per 10 clicks as a cut off because a 10% conversion is a good industry standard and it seems to work for me. Keywords that go into my manual ads have to have high impression numbers and acceptable conversion. I’d rather have a few good converting keywords bringing in lots of sales that I can spend more on ads with than lots of small impression keywords. A keyword that gives you one sale doesn’t really tell you much. If you get lots of sales from small impression numbers that’s different and worth taking note of but one sale doesn’t mean a lot so I don’t rush to put it in manual ads.
@algerianeagle9529
@algerianeagle9529 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles yes Captain it make sens but when you have a small budget to play with this will be hard
@arrabiiashop7205
@arrabiiashop7205 3 жыл бұрын
Best Strategy thanks Paul
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome.
@bryansaccess4040
@bryansaccess4040 2 жыл бұрын
Hi Paul am Domion am from Jamaica first your doing some really helpful videos, helps me alot too but my question is running one ad is a good thing?.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
If it gets you sales and makes money yes.
@RayCunningham
@RayCunningham 3 жыл бұрын
Excellent video and very helpful Paul. Thank you
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome Ray.
@emmanuellebradu8923
@emmanuellebradu8923 3 жыл бұрын
Un grand merci Paul ! parfait, comme d'habitude 😊
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Thank you 🙏
@fgotahiti
@fgotahiti 3 жыл бұрын
Hey Paul, great videos, great content... please make more videos on "HOW TO" analyse ad campaign results in order to improve the process. Many Thanks. Cheers Captain!
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Thank you 🙏
@dianapilozo3807
@dianapilozo3807 3 жыл бұрын
Very interesting video. Could you make a video of how to do a manual campaign, with the data obtained from your automatic campaign? Which is what they generally recommend doing. Thank you
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I’ll put it on my list. Good suggestion.
@soulfulreading6884
@soulfulreading6884 2 жыл бұрын
Great video. Your videos are so helpful and to the point. They are great for people like me who have a short attention span. Thank you so much.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
You're welcome. Glad you find them helpful.
@TheJarrl
@TheJarrl 8 ай бұрын
Great video! Thanks so much. I have a question, can this optimization be used for manual campaings as well? Thanks a lot
@AiStudiosPro
@AiStudiosPro 8 ай бұрын
witch is the difference between add negative word/ASIN and simply archive the word/asin?
@ShoshanahShear
@ShoshanahShear Жыл бұрын
Thank you for a very helpful video
@paulmarles
@paulmarles Жыл бұрын
You’re welcome.
@NiazMohammad
@NiazMohammad 3 жыл бұрын
Right to the point. Excellent video. However, how long should we let the ad run before performing optimization?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Until you’ve had enough impressions and you get meaningful data.
@christinadrake329
@christinadrake329 2 жыл бұрын
As always, thanks for the great video!
@missniaroo7319
@missniaroo7319 Жыл бұрын
Hi where is this screen please? I’m in ads but mine doesn’t look like yours! Thanks 😊
@paulmarles
@paulmarles Жыл бұрын
It's the campaigns main window.
@alancbruce
@alancbruce Жыл бұрын
Brilliant video, thanks Paul.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles Жыл бұрын
You're welcome. Thank you for watching.
@adam7027
@adam7027 Жыл бұрын
Thanks!
@paulmarles
@paulmarles Жыл бұрын
You're welcome.
@Qwijebo
@Qwijebo 3 жыл бұрын
Explain numbers per clicks. If I have a single book and the minimum budget is $100 should the price per click be low or high? What is the tried and true number, 10 cents or 25 cents per click?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I usually start at 20 cents. The amount you spend per click hasn’t got much to do with budget but more the type of book and market you’re entering. For example, if it’s an adult coloring book you’d probably have little chance with 20 cent clicks and a 100 dollar budget.
@darrylhughes7797
@darrylhughes7797 3 жыл бұрын
Simple but important question Paul. How do I pause an ad that I've started? I honestly don't know how and it would be a great help. Seriously. Thanks in advance.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
On the left hand side there is a little button that you toggle on and off.
@darrylhughes7797
@darrylhughes7797 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles Thanks Paul. I feel so stupid. I just found your stuff and, having just decided to dip a toe into Amazon ads, I subscribed immediately. Great advice. Thanks again
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome.
@sengocu
@sengocu 2 жыл бұрын
Great video, still waiting for my first couple of sales. It's only been a few months and hopefully someone will buy something.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
Best of luck!
@veroniquedenis66
@veroniquedenis66 2 жыл бұрын
A valuable video, thank you !🙏
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
You're welcome. 🙂
@kai_handmade_guddies5137
@kai_handmade_guddies5137 8 ай бұрын
Hello Paul, do u advise to run adds on 3 month old published book with few reviews and no sales or should i publish a brand new book and run ads on it once i receive some reviews ? Thank you so much for ur advise and this video was helpful 😊
@drikting
@drikting 2 жыл бұрын
Do you put different books in the same or different ad groups? Thanks
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
Normally it's different ad groups.
@domenicodemicco2160
@domenicodemicco2160 3 жыл бұрын
is it not enough to stop keywords instead of going to insert them in a negative list?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Negative lists of keywords are for auto ads where you can’t remove or stop the keywords.
@domenicodemicco2160
@domenicodemicco2160 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles oh ok, but do you recommend doing auto campaigns? I am now just using the test manual ones
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I do both.
@domenicodemicco2160
@domenicodemicco2160 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles and categories campaign?
@samuelecandurra288
@samuelecandurra288 3 жыл бұрын
Hey Paul, I don’t understand. How many keywords you put on Amazon Ads? 1000 keywords and you run the Ads? Or less than 1000? Thank you
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Way less than a 1000. I tend to just use a few that I'm already targeting in the title and subtitle.
@samuelecandurra288
@samuelecandurra288 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles okay, did you create a video where you talk about this? Let me know, thank you Paul 💪🏼
@sweetanila26
@sweetanila26 3 жыл бұрын
Hi Paul, very interesting video. Do you prefer manual or automatic targeting? Thanks
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I don’t have a preference. I usually start with auto and then move to manual when I have some more data from the auto ads.
@jimrandall1739
@jimrandall1739 3 жыл бұрын
Thanks for a great video
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome 👍
@nicolefloris7586
@nicolefloris7586 3 жыл бұрын
AMAZING VIDEO!! thank you a lot! super clear and really informative and very very helpful. Only one question, do you normally let the auto campaign run for 2 months in order to gather enough data independently from its ACOS or you start to optimize the Ads as soon as the ACOS becomes too high? thanks again! PS: I bought the pen Tablet from the giveaway and it is helping me out a lot! I'm also gonna read "Your Money or Your Life" as soon as I will finish the book I am currently reading.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I don’t have a specific time I let an ad run for. I look more at the impressions. I read somewhere that 1000 impressions is a good number at which to assess a keyword and that seems to work well. However, if a keyword is running away with ad spend and fewer impressions I will remove the keyword.
@nicolefloris7586
@nicolefloris7586 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles Thanks :)
@SophieMarnez
@SophieMarnez 3 жыл бұрын
Hi, Paul ! I know this is not the right subject... it has nothing to do with ads ;-) But it's the most recent, so... It's just an idea for a future video : The difference in results between your regular google and the private navigation... Is it significant or not? And if yes, in what sense? Thanks !
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Can you clarify what you mean between regular Google and private navigation?
@SophieMarnez
@SophieMarnez 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles I mean the difference between the “normal” navigation and the “private” navigation. If I open the Amazon website in a private navigation window, shall I get different results than if I go ahead and open it in my regular Google browser, the one with all the cookies. I was just wondering, maybe it makes no difference at all... but if it made any, that would be interesting to know which one. Just my musings of yesterday ;-)
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I do my research in the same browser that customers use. Which isn’t the private one.I’ve never noticed any differences though.
@SophieMarnez
@SophieMarnez 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles OK, thank you. I've always been said that Google, Amazon and others show you search results based on your browsing history (In Amazon, you have a whole line of "items you should like" based on your navigation history). I just wondered what would happen if you do your research without letting Amazon take you browsing history into consideration. But of course, you should unlog from Amazon to do your research, then, otherwise they would pick up right away from your account ;-) Just musings... :-) Thanks a lot for answering !
@MohamedRahim
@MohamedRahim 3 жыл бұрын
Hi Paul, what is the frequency we should do this analysis every X month?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Every few days I check my ads and optimize. It will depend on the impression volume and clicks your ads are getting.
@oussamaderg2606
@oussamaderg2606 3 жыл бұрын
Thank for bringing this up, a question if I may, If I mentioned a book's name as a keyword in a manual ad, am i violating Amazon policy ??
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
If you mean someone else’s book then yes I think you are.
@rickharold7884
@rickharold7884 3 жыл бұрын
Great details. Thx
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Thank you Rick.
@joellindon2225
@joellindon2225 3 жыл бұрын
Hey Paul, struggling to get Amazon to spend my daily budgets..
@NYCdude321
@NYCdude321 3 жыл бұрын
28%, that's oddly specific. At $6.99, you receive 70% royalty from your book. (Kindle correct?) Then your breakeven ACOS should be 70% right? Also, does Amazon figure Kindle Unlimited downloads/pagereads into the ACOS number?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
No, the books are not kindle, they're paperback. The royalty on a 6.99 book is approx. 1.90
@mrunknowne0970
@mrunknowne0970 3 жыл бұрын
This is the video that l'm looking for Thank you for the information 👍🙂🙂 wa yeeh
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You’re welcome 👍
@nkeiru26
@nkeiru26 3 ай бұрын
Does this strategy still work for books that are up but wont publish for a few weeks?
@sailawayhome6927
@sailawayhome6927 3 жыл бұрын
Excellent one Paul .. Thx. It happened to be exactly on subject to what we were working on this week! Q: How long do you run in Auto ususally? Do you then switch to Manual or do you run both concurrently at times?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Often run both concurrently. As mentioned in the video I run them until either they rank highly and stay ranked or the ranking drops off.
@przemysawbogdan1560
@przemysawbogdan1560 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles generally, do you see your manual tend to beat auto, or the opposite?
@petersongallery
@petersongallery 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles excellent .. spent the evening implementing your approach. Been at it for about 5 wks, with apox 100 plus books up right now. Our advtersing to date has cost us 72% of our total revenue. And the ACOS is about 33%. 120 sales from adv and 94 organic. It felt like this was off balance, but being new at it, don't really know how to evaluate it. (I assume from watching this video you agree?) Your approach is a most welcome guideline/ruler so thanks again. BP
@__python__
@__python__ 3 жыл бұрын
Thanks Paul for sharing. Do you adjust your book keywords according to the number of impressions you got in your ads campaign?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
No, but that is certainly something to consider.
@lorrie774
@lorrie774 3 жыл бұрын
Really helpful video - thank you! Are you finding that news books you've uploaded in the past couple of months are still selling and ranking organically or do you think that as the number of KDP sellers continues to increase it's becoming necessary to run ads more or less from the start in order to gain traction?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
No. They seem to sell fine. If the keyword research is done right then you would be finding less competitive keywords to rank for organically.
@lorrie774
@lorrie774 3 жыл бұрын
Brilliant, thank you.
@jenpeace3763
@jenpeace3763 Жыл бұрын
I was wondering if you know if I can change my ad targeting from manual once my ad is already set up? Thank you for your very informative video's.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles Жыл бұрын
No, you have to set up a new campaign.
@jenpeace3763
@jenpeace3763 Жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles ok. Thanks so much
@jennyle8290
@jennyle8290 3 жыл бұрын
when you're adding the ASIN or keywords to the negative keywords, do you pause the keywords/ASIN in the ads or do you reduce the bids?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
If I wanted to stop targeting a keyword in a manual ad I would justpause the keyword. I only use negative keywords in the auto ads as you have no option to pause the keywords there.
@grahamh9404
@grahamh9404 3 жыл бұрын
Thanks Paul! Super helpful, how long should you run the ad to get a good sample size and begin optimizing? Some of my ACOS are pretty high but I’ve only been running ads for a week or so.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
It’s not length of time, it’s impression numbers you want to look at. 1000 is a good number to assess a keyword unless it really is costing you a lot of money. That’s why you should keep bid price low at the start.
@grahamh9404
@grahamh9404 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles Great, thanks for the reply!
@c.h.2627
@c.h.2627 3 жыл бұрын
Two questions. Do you use this strategy on manual ads? Also, do you leave the ad running even though you added those words to your negative search list? I kept waiting for you to say turn the ad off but you never did. Thanks!
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
No, not on manual ads because you can just pause the keywords. And yes, keep the ads running.
@oussamaderg2606
@oussamaderg2606 3 жыл бұрын
Thanks, what's the best way to get reviews beside the call to action pages ?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Create good quality books.
@soynachocaballero
@soynachocaballero 3 жыл бұрын
Great Video Paul. Thanks. When a term gets clicks and not sales, is it a good idea to include it in the description of the book or in the seven keywords box? Other idea. I start to think that the best thing is to do automatic campaigns and optimize them as you indicate, because the search terms change continuously and it is random. What do you think? Thank you
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I’d a term is getting clicks then not sales then I normally want to ask myself why.
@soynachocaballero
@soynachocaballero 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles thanks. How much time do you wait when you change something to increase sales? Thanks
@MinoDM
@MinoDM 3 жыл бұрын
great video Paul! I have experience with campaigns, you think is better to start with manual or always better start with auto, get the best keywords on search terms and then pass to manual?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I always start with auto. Sometimes I will do a manual exact at the same time with just one or two main keywords.
@MinoDM
@MinoDM 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles thanks! After how many days you usually change the auto campaign in manual extracting the best keywords from search terms?
@funniestanimalvideos2427
@funniestanimalvideos2427 3 жыл бұрын
Pow best can i advertise them?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Watch my playlist on Amazon ads.
@claudiaharbaugh8229
@claudiaharbaugh8229 3 жыл бұрын
This is very helpful, but I have a really stupid question. How did you get to the page that lists all the activity? I'm still trying to figure out how to navigate this site
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I click on search terms.
@dodemoco
@dodemoco 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles Once you click on search terms, do you select "greater than," "equal", etc. and then it prompts for a number. What number do you enter, and what does this mean exactly? This is all new to me. Thanks in advance!
@dinoderossi
@dinoderossi 3 жыл бұрын
Hello!!One question:If i run ADS on ebook and a client click on ADS but switch on paperback and buy this paperback,the sell was indicate in the ADS campaign or not?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
No, I don’t think so.
@marynluong7574
@marynluong7574 2 жыл бұрын
Hi. I wonder how many sales will you wait until you choose the books to run ads?
@JeanettVeronica
@JeanettVeronica 3 жыл бұрын
I don’t understand. The search term option does not show on my screen... 🤔
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
On the auto ads?
@JeanettVeronica
@JeanettVeronica 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles Yes, but I found it now. Thx a lot that really helps a lot. Ads are so confusing!
@fayssalfayssal3347
@fayssalfayssal3347 3 жыл бұрын
hello
@SusieWattscollegeconsultant
@SusieWattscollegeconsultant 10 ай бұрын
Where do I find the keywords?
@devinebc
@devinebc 3 жыл бұрын
Where are you? on a boat?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Yes.
@algerianeagle9529
@algerianeagle9529 3 жыл бұрын
Hi Captain if you don't mind how much did you spend on this campaign to get all this data?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
On that particular campaign about $100
@MRBDC0807
@MRBDC0807 3 жыл бұрын
Hi! Can i use this strategy by manual campain to? Greetings from good old germany :-).
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Yes.
@dolev85
@dolev85 3 жыл бұрын
Hi Paul, thanks for this great video! Is there a benchmark tool/chart you are using to optimize performance?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
If you watch some of the other videos on ads I explain how I monitor and what metrics I look at and control
@Damian-lz7mr
@Damian-lz7mr 2 жыл бұрын
Hi Paul, I launched 3 Ad Campaigns (Auto, Manual & ASIN) for UK market. I set GBP 0.19 as the bid amount. I waited for few days, I didn't get any impressions or clicks. So I increased the bid to GBP 0.22. It is ok to do so? In general how much can we consider as a good bidding amount for UK market? Thank you.
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
Yes, that would be ok to do. Bid amount varies between different types of books and would vary widely in any country. For example there would be a big difference in bid price between say a coloring book and an accounting ledger.
@Damian-lz7mr
@Damian-lz7mr 2 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles Thank you very much :)
@RhythmicBlissVibes
@RhythmicBlissVibes 3 жыл бұрын
Great Video!!!! WOW very informative! When you say 32% ACOS it is calculated with 0.20$ right? Can we bid less and target a higher ACOS? What is the minimum Bid you do for book under 6.99$
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
ACOS is with any bid price. It is the total spend divided by total revenue.
@RhythmicBlissVibes
@RhythmicBlissVibes 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles Yes thank you. BUt the Bid price you use is it ever below 0.20$? I am thinking of using a lower BID price and than I can have a larger ACOS
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
0.20 is the lowest I go. Yes you can go lower and yes it may lower your acos but only because you are getting no clicks or sales because your ads aren’t appearing. No clicks and no sales would give you an acos of 0%.
@RhythmicBlissVibes
@RhythmicBlissVibes 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles Thank you, Mister! You think under 0.2$ it will be hard for the ads to show?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Depends on the niche. For unpopular niches it may well be fine. Amazon ads is about experimenting but controlling your spend.
@vibsmith555
@vibsmith555 3 жыл бұрын
hi paul... i tried with 5 dollar budget ant 0.20 cents bid but didnt get any impressions for 4 days hence increased the budget to 20 dollar and bid 10 cents more than suggested bid..the result i got in 5 hrs was 1895 impressions /15 clicks/0.79 ctr and no sales so i stopped the ad.. did i do the right thing?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
You wont get any useful information over such a short time period. Increase by 5 cents, so try 25 cents but keep your budget at 5 dollars.
@NadimMahmud
@NadimMahmud 3 жыл бұрын
Awesome!
@Alfa_airdrop
@Alfa_airdrop 2 жыл бұрын
Hi Paul, Please how can I know if my ad is running. Am only seeing "Delivering"
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
Delivering means it is running.
@urmum5
@urmum5 3 жыл бұрын
Hi, does this only apply to books or can this be applied to other product categories? :)
@Jezlip
@Jezlip 3 жыл бұрын
I have a question: have you dealt with having any of your books blocked? I had mine blocked without even been published yet. 😳
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
No. What exactly do you mean by blocked?
@hakodear394
@hakodear394 3 жыл бұрын
but how can stop my ads paul ?
@johnalferio3146
@johnalferio3146 3 жыл бұрын
I'm running an automatic campaign for my one coloring book. I don't understand why I have high impressions but no clicks or sales? Am I doing something wrong?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
If you’re not getting clicks then it’s usually down to cover design, title , price. Or you’ve not had enough impressions yet to gather enough data.
@anyssarobertsify
@anyssarobertsify 3 жыл бұрын
Are you using Amazon's automatic targeting or a manual campaign?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
I do both. Usually start with an auto campaign though.
@gileshurst3470
@gileshurst3470 2 жыл бұрын
Paul, I've been trying to fill out the 'billing and payment' section which is required before running an ad campaign. I'm new to KDP and haven't filled in any of the financials needed before advertising. I've run into a snag - it won't allow me to click on the 'I accept and acknowledge all the terms and conditions of the VAT agreement' without filling in the VAT registration number. Do I have to be VAT registered first? Do you have a video that addresses this? Thanks!
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
No, you don’t need to be VAT registered to run ad campaigns.
@rDarkVeilStories
@rDarkVeilStories 3 жыл бұрын
Hi Boss, I have a question, last week found one of my books had this wired BSR 23,375,495, but still can't see any sales in KDP report, and the BSR is going done, does it means made sales? , thx for your help
@rejuvenatingsoul3498
@rejuvenatingsoul3498 3 жыл бұрын
Lmao 23 million? Your book probably makes a sale once in a decade.
@rDarkVeilStories
@rDarkVeilStories 3 жыл бұрын
@@rejuvenatingsoul3498 yes so wired, but I upload it 2 weeks ago
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
Yes, it means you made a sale. It appears in your sales dashboard after the book has been sent out or up to a month later if it was sold via expanded distribution. The question is - why are you worrying about it? Concentrate on creating.
@rDarkVeilStories
@rDarkVeilStories 3 жыл бұрын
@@paulmarles what's the question Captain?
@rDarkVeilStories
@rDarkVeilStories 3 жыл бұрын
known to KDP, and I'm trying to understand how BSR works, then I saw BSR 23 million thaught maybe something wrong. anyway thank u boss, and as You said I'm concentrating on creating since I had my first sale, and always waiting for ur videos to learn more and make more sales
@Reality2023i
@Reality2023i 3 жыл бұрын
I did ads on my book but I dont know how to login the dashboard to check it ,do I have to register on Amazon advertising site or something else I'm really confused, please let me know what should I do
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 3 жыл бұрын
The login to ads is the same as your KDP login.
@WatchandTravel
@WatchandTravel 2 жыл бұрын
Why don't You just pause those keywords?
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
Yes, you can do that.
@OOZZIES
@OOZZIES 2 жыл бұрын
MY keywords has high iq but i have 4000 impression after months
@paulmarles
@paulmarles 2 жыл бұрын
How many months?
@OOZZIES
@OOZZIES 2 жыл бұрын
1 months
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