Thanks so much for watching guys! Let me know what you think and pop any questions you have in the comments :)
@nerf27523 жыл бұрын
you said in video i can ask for somewhere around 30% of average customer value. but isn't that too much if the margin is low ? what will be the % in terms of profit share
@designxbuild2 жыл бұрын
Bro, binge watched your videos...thanks so much mate. Love from Australia!
@BenHeath2 жыл бұрын
Glad you like them :)
@_qpiidTV2 жыл бұрын
So useful. I’m an artist trying to sell my music on Apple Music and I’m independent. I realised I approached the whole ads situation completely wrong. Luckily I didn’t spend to much. The ad pretty much wasn’t even shown to people so that was tricky to figure out. I think here you help quite a bit although I see I still have a long way to go.
@GuyHarley Жыл бұрын
Seriously valuable video with some seriously quick maths from you! Thanks Ben!
@BenHeath Жыл бұрын
Happy to help!
@ShelitaRN4 жыл бұрын
This was amazing! I've seen many FB ads videos and purchased several FB ads programs, and I've never seen any cover content like and what you cover! Thank you!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Awesome, thank you!
@Waldstein13 жыл бұрын
For agencies and consultants, the only thing that this doesn't account for is the cost of hiring someone to do it for you. As an ads manager at an agency, i often find clients lumping in the cost that they have to pay us, which makes it hard to get them to put up a higher budget. Ben - if you're willing to share, I'd be curious to know how you handle these conversations with your clients?
@heysimmone3 жыл бұрын
Thanks Ben. Math question based on converting 10% of my leads to sales: If I need 10 customers per day that's 100 leads. How many people does my ad need to get in front of in order to turn them into a lead? View ad > click Learn More > Opt In for freebie > Convert to sale. I'm trying to make sure that my ad is getting in front of enough people. Thanks!
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
That completely depends on what your lead rate from the ad is. You could have say a 1% CTR and a 10% conversion rate from page visitor to lead - but change those numbers slightly and you come up with a very different reach requirement.
@Synthetic8573 жыл бұрын
Very useful video thank you. All this time you were talking about a monthly starting budget and here I was shaking nervously thinking dam $500 per day...
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Haha - happy to help :)
@Synthetic8573 жыл бұрын
@@BenHeath So if you don't me asking, if within the first 7 days no sales should I just stop and start new campaign or change adsets and creatives before stoppping it completely? Thanks in advance.
@premiumaccount7573 жыл бұрын
extremely helpful, thanks a ton ! Now I have a Clear view of what to invest when starting!
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Glad it was helpful!
@ghost_assassinz18772 жыл бұрын
What would you recommend a starting budget for a relatively well sized construction company in New York City? If you don’t know the conversion rate can you just estimate?
@MindfulnessTarot3 жыл бұрын
Another great video, thanks for being upfront and honest.
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
My pleasure!
@daisyhenderson28872 жыл бұрын
Thank you for this video, I’m worried I won’t be able to begin my career in Facebook advertisement as I have dyscalculus, so even ‘simple maths’ doesn’t register well with me. Is there a more dumbed down version you can do explaining the maths calculations behind the explanation?
@RobertMarzullo3 жыл бұрын
Great content Ben! Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge!
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Glad you enjoyed it!
@Bob-ce5nc Жыл бұрын
Do you have a Video where you explain at which Point I should turn my Ads off based on the Statistik?
@theironpatriot4 жыл бұрын
This has been one if the MOST HELPFUL VIDEOS in the subject and I’m so gradual I can across this! Thanks for posting. I’ve already joined your Facebook group and your Instagram. Thanks for this, Ben!!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Hi Larry, thanks for the kind words - they are much appreciated :)
@theironpatriot4 жыл бұрын
Ben Heath sorry for all the typos. But I’m sure you understood what I was saying. And thanks for replying. God bless you bro. Thanks again.
@kristinak6083 жыл бұрын
Thank you, Ben, for great video! But if I start with a low daily budget (just for example $15.00 a day - which is my expected purchase cost) and if I will have a CBO campaign with 3 audiences in it (just like you advised in your CBO video) - so will those $15.00 be enough to cover the three audiences? Or that’s too small amount if expected purchase cost is $15.00? Thank you
@tieuchan2844 жыл бұрын
Thank you for sharing Ben! I am just starting out in FB ads and really appreciate your vids!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Best of luck!
@tieuchan2844 жыл бұрын
@@BenHeath Thank you!
@lucialarotonda65423 жыл бұрын
Hi Ben! Your videos are super useful thanks! My question is as follows: I understood and followed you regarding the budget when we are thinking in terms of leads and customer conversion. But what happens when we are in a really first instance with the Facebook page? I mean we still have almost no followers so our first objectives will be related to awareness and engagement to increase the reach of the page. How should I plan the budget in this case? I’d appreciate any insight you could provide me with. Thanks a lot and excellent job with your videos 😊
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Thanks Lucia, I wouldn't actually start with reach and engagement, even in your situation. I would start by priming your Facebook page and then moving straight on to conversion campaigns if you can. You can find out how to prime your Facebook page here: kzbin.info/www/bejne/i2ayY554qq6qo6c
@lucialarotonda65423 жыл бұрын
@@BenHeath thanks so much for taking the time to answer and give me your feedback 🙏🏼 great I’ll have a thought about it. I had seen the video previously but I hadn’t been able to find the objective of page likes. I went through the comments and I found the explanation and the way to find it, so now I’ll think about this strategy you mentioned. Thanks!
@Maxtunes25902 жыл бұрын
Hi Great video ! One question, there's a message from Facebook that says: "Primary text longer than 280 characters may result in fewer conversions" , should I follow that advice? what to do ?
@charanebot64234 жыл бұрын
Thanks for this. It is really valuable and needful to have such a good evaluation and expectation before starting. Makes so much sense.
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Glad it was helpful!
@kaydeebug244 жыл бұрын
Hey Ben thanks for the video! For the e-commerce side of things how would you recommend scaling? I watched your other video "How to scale a Facebook ad budget" and you used the example of $100 to $1,000 but my budget is starting at $20 a day. Do you have a percent number that you recommend scaling every 5-7 days? For example, increasing 10%? Thanks!
@leonardosmol28003 жыл бұрын
well explained, but how much should I spend per day?
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
That's what the whole video is about...
@nadiaa.2164 жыл бұрын
Thank you so much for the informative video. But I was wondering how do we get the lead to customer conversion rate?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
You are very welcome Nadia. To calculate that conversion rate you need to divide the number of customers by the number of leads. So if you generated 2 customers from 10 leads. You divide 2/10 which equals 20%
@elliotbaker37574 жыл бұрын
Do you have a course on how to create Facebook ads for courses ? I have spent so much money on courses and got more value from your 8 minute video you made about Facebook ads for courses
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Hi Elliot, I don't I'm afraid - perhaps one for the future. Glad to hear it :)
@KKonzuk3 жыл бұрын
Incredibly valuable content. Thank you!
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Glad you enjoyed it!
@caslvmbo98494 жыл бұрын
Thanks a lot Ben, really valuable! Only have 1 question left, why are you using you acceptable cost per lead if you're willing to spend more (acceptable customer acquisition cost)? What's the difference?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Hi Cas - thanks a lot. The difference is that you won't convert 100% of your leads into customers. Therefore you need to generate leads for a lower amount that your acceptable customer acquisition cost to reach that target.
@observer33594 жыл бұрын
Thank you Ben, can you please make a video of how to manage your facebook ads ? it gets messy with all boosted posts, remarketing ads, lead ads, conversions ads all running at once. I often find myself lost and dont know how much money am spending anymore
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
You are very welcome. I have recorded a video on Facebook ad campaign structure: kzbin.info/www/bejne/inO2pquIlLaUb5I And one on optimizing Facebook ad campaigns: kzbin.info/www/bejne/mJqzkH-pnNyGorc I think you'll find both of those very useful :)
@ayushthaker68823 жыл бұрын
So so so so helpful
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Glad to hear it :)
@LostCreekFishingAcademy7 ай бұрын
For the acceptable customer acquisition cost, do you put that as your total campaign spend? Per day?
@dertester12 жыл бұрын
The issue though is that when you start from nothing you have absolutely no clue about the conversion rate, right? That's one of the most important variables and never gets explained how to set it, or what would be an average rate, etc. How should we set that value if we never did any ads before?
@lindsayclark65314 жыл бұрын
Your content is amazing, Ben! Thank you for such clear, no-frills direction. What if you're running more than one ad campaign at a time? Do you divide the budget amongst the different ad campaigns or do you recommend running just one campaign with several ad sets to begin with?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Thanks a lot Lindsay :) I would just run the one campaign to start with and use multiple ad sets. I only run additional campaigns if I have different product ranges or different offers to advertise.
@lindsayclark65314 жыл бұрын
Thanks so much for the quick reply, Ben!
@ariannabidi11 ай бұрын
@@BenHeath Hi Ben, and how do you do when you have more than one campaign goal? Did you happen to make a video about it?
@AradMor3 жыл бұрын
Hey ben, What are the steps I should go through in order to realise my lead to customer conversion rate?
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Hi Arad, you just need to divide the number of customers you get by the number of leads. So let's say you had 10 customers from 100 leads. Then you do 10/100 = 0.1 = 10%
@psychxx71462 жыл бұрын
Finally a spreadsheet
@BenHeath2 жыл бұрын
Hahaha
@terrywang09223 жыл бұрын
Hi Ben, I was wondering if there is a manual payment method option for ad account user in UK? I am just trying to add money to ad account manually instead of set a spending limit to the account. Thank you
@keenashirin6624 жыл бұрын
Hey Ben, a question about the conversion rate. What are the factors that affect our conversion rate? Is there a rate that we should aim for? Thanks!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Hi Keena, everything about your campaign affects your conversion rate. Better campaigns produce more conversions :)
@jackhendricks53994 жыл бұрын
Hi Ben, great content and you are so helpful. Cheers! 👋
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Thanks a lot - glad to hear it.
@tylermorton90194 жыл бұрын
Hi Ben, do you have a video on creating a sales funnel?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Hi Tyler, I cover that in detail in my Facebook Ads Insiders course but don't have KZbin videos on it I'm afraid.
@CromaCampusOfficial4 жыл бұрын
Thanks for sharing this is really for beginner
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
My pleasure 😊
@ayyazahmad10554 жыл бұрын
Thanks for such an informative video, Ben! Is there a video on audience exclusions? I have been trying to look for something on that because with CBO, is it a good idea to exclude audiences especially for an ecommerce business where old customers can keep coming back for new products? or should that be done specifically in a retargeting campaign?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Thanks for letting me know Ayyaz :) I haven't created one on audience exclusions. But I don't worry about excluding audiences unless the company is offering a discount of something along those lines that only applies to new customers. Then we will exclude previous customers from all ad sets.
@alexfroloff63534 жыл бұрын
GOLD!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Thanks Alex
@kayuapi804 жыл бұрын
Thanks Ben, I'm starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I think all ths while my ads is very messy. Thanks!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
That's awesome Fadzli. Glad to have helped :)
@dimanikitin82784 жыл бұрын
Hi Ben, thanks for the video! Could you clarify where am I supposed to get conversion rates from if I'm just starting? Also guessing? And by average customer value, do you mean customer lifetime value?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
For your specific products and services you'll have to run some tests or ask someone who has experience in your space. You can use lifetime customer value but some businesses don't because of cash-flow issues
@sujitg314 жыл бұрын
Thanks, Ben for the awesome content :) One question though - I am getting mixed results and unable to calculate the metrics as suggested by you. I have started FB ads very recently. One source of getting my customers is through FB ads while the other is from my email lists ( thru email marketing). how do I separate my FB sales from the sales that I get via my email list? How do I get accurate data?thanks in advance
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Thanks a lot. I usually trust the Facebook metrics because your sales are unlikely to be completely one or the other. A customer may receive an email and see a Facebook ad. In which case BOTH had a hand in generating the sale.
@jingyiseak91984 жыл бұрын
Awesome video again Ben! Thanks a lot. :) Just a question, I did this calculation and I came up to a starting budget of only $300 a month. That is only enough for me to run 3 ads at $10 daily for 10 days. Which is not enough for me as I have a few A/B test, and I would like to run more ads after I have the winners from these A/B test. Should I decrease my daily ads budget to $5 per day? Or what should I do? Thank you.
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
You are very welcome. With just $300 per month I wouldn't run more than 3 ads in your ad sets. Otherwise you'll overload Facebook. I would either spend more or accept that it is going to take some time for you to test.
@jingyiseak91984 жыл бұрын
@@BenHeath I see. Thank you very much!
@dorosnezeritis4604 жыл бұрын
Great video! Do you keep track of every number in Excel per client?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Thanks a lot Noris. No I don't but you could
@themanthemyth79503 жыл бұрын
Great vid as aways Ben! If one is selling a $ 30 Product, how long will you leave the campaign running before you trash it? Currently I have one, and just testing using $10 bucks a day. So far, one sale :) :) :), which is like 60 bucks a sale. Should I increase the buget to have a better chance of hitting more people? Or should I stop it after a couple weeks? Should I wait for each custumer to see atleast 3-4 of my ads? I have about 22 link clicks to the promo page...
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Thanks a lot. In general, I like to assess performance over a 7 day period. If you are profitable over that time, I would look to increase the budget.
@jasonstallworth2 жыл бұрын
Ben, is it wise to start spending $100 a day on ads (if the product already has a decent organic conversion rate?)
@BenHeath2 жыл бұрын
Sure - provided you can afford to lose that initially :)
@adeyemiwaleconcept43284 жыл бұрын
Always on point... Thanks Ben.
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
My pleasure!
@ronslavick3 жыл бұрын
What about the FB pixel and learning phase? For example, if your CPA is $10 you need to spend at least $500 a week to get the 50 conversion out of the learning phase? Do you think this matters?
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
The learning phase isn't a big enough problem to artificially increase your budget to avoid.
@CombatFit3 жыл бұрын
Great video Ben! Very helpful. I was wondering when it comes to FB campaigns does the budget change across cold/traffic compared to retargeting those who visited the site and would you calculate the spendings for both as the acceptable cost per lead? Any help would be much appreciated, Dean
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
If you want to do that you can but I don't think it's necessary :)
@CombatFit3 жыл бұрын
@@BenHeath okay, also when it comes to cold v warm audiences. Do you recommend doing a separate campaign with adverts that link to the website and capture leads. Then another campaign to retarget those who visited the website?
@observer33594 жыл бұрын
Also what is the process you use to with every facebook ad client. e.g. onboarding -> budgeting -> ad creative -> etc.
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
I'll add that to the to-do list :)
@basvb1004 жыл бұрын
Hi Ben, Thank you so much for all this info! I was wondering if there is an absolute budget minimum for facebook ads. Like i.e. if you go below 5$ per ad per day, would it give facebook not enough room to work things out smoothly? Thanks a lot in advance!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Hi Bas, I don't think it's worth the effort with less than $10 per day.
@iknowyou67253 жыл бұрын
@@BenHeath But cant you test ads with 5 dollars per day?
@Victory2908094 жыл бұрын
Very informative! Thank you for making this video! 👍
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Thanks for letting me know - glad to have helped
@BaconMountainMan4 жыл бұрын
Very helpful. Thank you!!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Glad it was helpful!
@trayavlon3 жыл бұрын
How do you work out a clients lead to conversation rate?
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Divide number of conversions by number of leads :)
@samanthalang72124 жыл бұрын
Any advice anyone where I have started running an ad but none of my budget has been spent by facebook and its just there?
@joshmccabe71874 жыл бұрын
Another great video! I believe I saw you using e-books before and I was wondering if you have a link you share to download in your eail or do you just include a file of the PDF e-book in your email to them?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Thanks Josh. For our 5-Part Facebook Ad Template we share a link directly to the file in the email that is sent to people after they opt in.
@khaledsiraj91142 жыл бұрын
i think you miscalculated the starting budget as it should be the acceptable cost of customer multiplied by the intended number of converted customer $100*5=$500 not $500*5=$2500? am i right or wrong?
@relaxwithsam59403 жыл бұрын
I have a question what legal requirements do you need to have in place before you start a ecom business
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Completely depends what you are selling and where you are selling it.
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
I'd look into the starting a business in your country process.
@relaxwithsam59403 жыл бұрын
So ive found a product in the jewellery market and im from the uk
@vmoris87624 жыл бұрын
Great video, VERY usefull!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Glad you think so!
@leeshonnefarrow6514 жыл бұрын
Great video Ben! Good Job!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Thanks a lot Leeshonne - much appreciated.
@TEGA19843 жыл бұрын
Hi, why are Lead to customer conversion rate and acceptable cost per lead not applicable to E-Commerce?
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Because most ecommerce businesses will (and should) go directly for purchases :)
@danielezabrini98574 жыл бұрын
Like your videos Ben!
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Awesome Daniele, glad to hear it.
@jaredignacio45804 жыл бұрын
If I were able to identify how much I am willing to pay to aquire a customer, should I use Bid Cap now?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
I'm not a big fan of bid caps so I wouldn't - they interrupt delivery too much for my liking.
@jaredignacio45804 жыл бұрын
@@BenHeath would you prefer cost cap lets say when I reached 50 conversions?
@saschan.60703 жыл бұрын
Awesome content, Ben. As always. Is this the MONTHLY or DAILY budget?
@BenHeath3 жыл бұрын
Daily :) Thanks a lot
@saschan.60703 жыл бұрын
@@BenHeath @Ben Heath I figured! Thank you. Any tips on building small budgets? Or, convincing a client why they'll never scale or make the sales they expect with a $400/month budget on an $160 AOV.
@mmjewels85064 жыл бұрын
How can you figure out your conversion lead?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
If you're just getting started you'll have to take an educated guess - perhaps ask someone else who offers the same service. If you're generated customers before it's simple. Just divide the number of customers you've generated by the number of leads you've generated. So if you've had 20 customers and 100 leads it looks like this: 20/100 = 0.2 = 20%
@sedociyes4 жыл бұрын
I will sell a product at 190$ and I am willing to pay 20 dolars for a customer. I want 20 customers per month so my starting budge it should be 400. That's okay but how should I calculate my daily and weekly budget based on this math? Could you please clear this one for me?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
Sure - I'd divide 400 by 30 :)
@tlynn81204 жыл бұрын
i wanted to test more than 3-5 audiences so i created 3 top level campaigns with my budget allocated over all 3. Is this ok? Or should i decrease my audiences and put all into 1 campaign?
@BenHeath4 жыл бұрын
That's not how I would do it. I would stick to the one campaign and the max 5 ad sets. But when one targeting option doesn't perform as well you can pause that ad set and test a new targeting option. You don't need to test everything at once.
@tlynn81204 жыл бұрын
good to know. "you dont need to test everything at once". good quote!