so interesting is that zogwort wortsnagga has the beast snagga key word so you could attach him to gretchen and pick up gretchen each turn
@phoenixgamingchris8 ай бұрын
Good eye! I can dig it!
@denniskeler80688 ай бұрын
He don’t got it in the Codex. Does the app show something different?
@Mogruith6 ай бұрын
He don’t have it in the codex. Where did you see this?
@phoenixgamingchris6 ай бұрын
@@Mogruith nope I think our friend here just made a mistake
@phoenixgamingchris8 ай бұрын
Here's another shot at my affiliate link for those handsome meganobz! amzn.to/3Uu0UY8
@nickthenoodle92068 ай бұрын
Enjoyed this.
@buttemountain8 ай бұрын
Really struggling with the decision of glory hog or setting up mozrog as bait to rapid ingress and heroic intervention with the beast boss on squig
@phoenixgamingchris8 ай бұрын
Mission structure changes soon, may change your decision!
@arthurthegreat37148 ай бұрын
there is an FAQ that states if you pick something up and the ability says you can put it down next turn then you are able to do so regardless of the turn.
@phoenixgamingchris8 ай бұрын
Correct, but and I had to do a lot of digging to get this figured out, if it goes into strategic reserves and does not have the deep strike ability, while it is eligible to come out in the same turn. If it's turn one, there's nowhere it can go. Because strategic reserves defines where you can go based off of the round . So if it's round one there's no definition on where you can go so you can't come in
@phoenixgamingchris8 ай бұрын
It's one of those really odd interactions that doesn't make a ton of sense, but if you go to a GW event that is how it will get ruled
@40KStoics-pu2fb8 ай бұрын
Instinctive hunters is a problem on turn 1. Only units with the deep strike rule can arrive if they were on the table and went second. Unless the strat gives a snagga unit deep strike Im afraid you wont be able to use this strat on turn one.
@phoenixgamingchris8 ай бұрын
Interesting. Can you let me know exactly where it singles out deep strike? I'm not saying you're wrong. I'm saying I missed it and I want to read it.
@40KStoics-pu2fb8 ай бұрын
@@phoenixgamingchris sorry. Page 13. Point 7
@phoenixgamingchris8 ай бұрын
Gotcha. I don't have my core book in front of me right now, but I assume it's the bullet point that says no strategic reserves turn one. There's a paragraph in the Leviathan mission pack that could potentially allow it. It states that reserves units cannot arrive during the first battle round and are destroyed round 3.... It then says that this is not applied to units that are placed into strategic reserves after the first battle round has started. Given that there's zero punctuation in the paragraph, I take that to mean that the all of the restrictions are lifted. If you start on the table. I'm actually talking to one of my other buddies who's also a GW judge so that we can make sure we're all on the same page. Overall, the wording is a little murky and honestly could be interpreted either way, I just want to make sure I'm giving everybody the gw official ruling on it.
@phoenixgamingchris8 ай бұрын
Okay, I understand completely. Now. It's not that you're not eligible to come in round one, it's because a strategic reserves have specific rules regarding where you can be when you come out and what round. And because the rules don't explicitly State that you're allowed to come in round one, then you cannot treat the battle round as one hire. When you come in round one. It took a lot of digging through three or four different documents in order to track down all the interactions so I can make sure I understood it completely. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know
@40KStoics-pu2fb8 ай бұрын
@@phoenixgamingchris I play Necrons Hypercrypt so I need to know if I can 'arrive' turn one if I go second. The answer is yes but only if the unit has deep strike and was on the table at the start of the round. Units simply placed into strategic reserve cannot arrive until turn two.